Northwest Texas Special Education SSA proudly facilitates special education services in seven school districts – Sunray, Stratford, Gruver, Texline, Channing, Hartley and Texhoma.


Northwest Texas SSA coordinates with the school districts within the SSA to identify and serve students with disabilities ages 3-21.


Special Education instruction and related services are provided to students who have the following conditions according to state and federal criteria:

  •       Auditory Impairment
  •       Autism
  •       Deaf / Blind
  •       Emotional Disturbance
  •       Intellectual Disability
  •       Multiple Disabilities
  •       Orthopedic Impairment
  •       Other Health Impairment
  •       Speech Impairment
  •       Specific Learning Disability
  •       Traumatic Brain Injury
  •       Visual Impairment